Everything I Need to Know, I Learned from being a Girl Guide Leader, Concrete Facts and Beyond!

Fantastic Response to the blog Everything I Need to Know I Learned from Being a Girl Guide Leader, which was posted back in November of 2011. Glad to see it’s still as inspiring now as it was then! Best of luck to you Adrienne in your new blog, we look forward to reading t!

Musings

Thanks GuidesQuebec for this awesome list!
While I have not done everything (ie light a fire with two sticks), I this this list is more than just practical, useful things that Guiding has taught me, but it is also things that do not have a product that you can see immediately. I am so grateful for all of the wonderful opportunities I have with Girl Guides, especially everything that I have learned, from my co-Guiders and from my girls. Further, I receive lessons in humility every week. I do not know everything and I am sure that I learn something from the girls every week, be it a fact or something more personal, about myself.

How does this transfer into teaching? As teachers, we cannot have the notion that we are a master of our subject and know everything. We need to realize that sometimes we may not know the…

View original post 98 more words

About Girl Guides of Canada - Guides du Canada - QUÉBEC

Le blogue officiel des Guides du Canada - Conseil du Québec. The official blog of the Girl Guides of Canada - Quebec Council.
This entry was posted in Community Engagement, Girl Greatness, Guest Blogs, How-To, Leadership, Posts in English, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Commentaires - Comments

